cast
cast-locations-items

cast:

:*:me:*:

mandee:: myself. i am a young girl who is currently living in georgia. i write everything i see in a small journal which i carry with me everywhere. i am Buddhist. i am easy to entertain. i dance randomly and for no reason at all. [like middle of walmart]
i dont think i am a very happy person. although, i know i am on my way to being one.
i think that everything in the world is beautiful. i do not need your or anyone's approval to feel this way.
i think its beautiful when two people fall it love. i would rather watch it rather than be apart of it. i like the color green. why? because when i was a child, my favorite character from sesame street was oscar the grouch.
drug of choice- happiness

-:friends:-

lizz:: my best friend. shes older than me. her hair color changes every other week and she will forever beat me in piercings. i met her in walmart of all places. i am sure i will explain how one of these days, but not today. she is also very easy to entertain. hell, its called fire. shes a low rate pyro for the most part.
she dislikes her father. she has a good reason...very good reason. she doesnt like public displays of affection. i found this out the hard way.
shes absolutely in love with the color orange. i think its because its so bright, who knows.
drug of choice- what do you have?

ash:: my other best friend. shes younger than me. her hair color and styles also are known to change, but..not as often. however, no matter what she is an original blonde. i met her in seventh grade and we have been pretty close ever since.
in state records we are labeled as partners in crime
she loves music. if it werent for the fact that no one will teach her and she has no money, she'd play everything
she doesnt like the following: 80s hair bands, people who act like they know what they are talking about, lying, black mail, etc etc. shes pretty basic with her hates
her favorite color is purple. it used to be blue. before that it was pink i think. eh...i'm sure the color will change again soon.
drug of choice- dance

mahatma:: close friend. i havent know him long at all but he is one of the few people i can talk to for hours about things that no one else will listen to. our relationship is pretty strange. probably the worst thing i did to him is tell him that i liked him. i still do. i know this gives him stress.
he loves writing. he writes well. very well. if i didnt know how wonderful he was anyway, id want him just for his writing.
he has a strange way of not liking things. i couldnt even try to name some of them...it would just be too much to think about
i dont know his favorite color. he reminds me of a nude pink. very soft and caring person.
drug of choice- brian wilson

misty::

:*:family:*:

dad:: i was born a daddy's girl. aside from looking a like, we do things basically the same way. we share the same opinions on most things. i got him into modest mouse, the white stripes, taking back sunday and a good bit of other bands. my dad is pretty cool. he is cool to talk to and is great to hang out with. i probably laugh more when i am with my father than anyone in the world. he is just a good old hippie.
my father is completely giddy over my mom. i consider myself very lucky to have grown up with so much love in the house. my father also loves old folk music and his old guitar
daddy cannot stand stupid people. by stupid he means "lazy men and women who sit around and do nothing. well, nothing past living off the government." he also hates "buzz kills"
my dad's favorite colors are blue and white. i dont know why, but its very apparent.
drug of choice:: peace

mom:: we have our ups and downs. i look like a perfect mix of my mother and my father. my mom is the brilliant. i still think that she knows everything there is to know about the world.
my mom loves my dad. the only picture i keep of them is at their twenty year wedding anniversary.
my mom doesnt like anything to be out of order. she cleans things that have been already cleaned. so our house is basically always spotless
her favorite color is light yellow. she once told me it was because it was her grandmother's favorite.
drug of choice:: windex

brodie:: my little brother. we hardly ever fight. he will always be there for me and i know that. he probably knows more about me than anyone he loves racing. dont know why, he just gets some type of trill out of riding around in a circle
he hates people who judge him by his age
brodie tends to wear a good bit of black. it looks good on him. due to his blue eyes and light brown hair.
drug of choice:: a red baseball cap

locations

the bat cave:: my room. lizz and my mom started calling it that because its so dark and i hardly ever come out of it.

the globe:: trendy "rave" club in atlanta. its all i have at the moment...until the underground scene here gets rebuilt

jesus coffee:: aka higher grounds. christian coffee shop where on fridays you can watch fifth graders sing their hearts out to the latest hits from random pop artist.
i try not to go on fridays

although, they have poetry readings and local bands play ever so often. the prices are great and the employment is nice.

items of love

the skirt:: patchwork skirt i made out of a vintage quilt. it looks great with anything.

orange and white old school vans:: my old skate shoes that i have basically wore all to hell. i now have ducktape holding one together.

journal:: i write everything i see in feel in it. it never leaves my side

2002-10-02 - 1:50 a.m.
next and last

navigation

about me
i opened this diary years ago and forgot about it completely until recently. now i'm updating again and i hope you're still reading.

links
& link me
LJ
myspace