and thats when the fairies come to get you..
do you know when you just have so much stress all you know to do is cry?
i know it well.

i used to never cry. it shows weakness, or so i am told. always took it like a man. the girl who could take hits like no other. the girl who could cut her legs and arms until she could taste blood in her mouth.
the girl who could hack curls off one by one in one fit of rage. the girl who only knew how to fall and not fly.

i learned not to cry. i learned love. i learned hate. i grew up on heartbreak and i fed on lust. and no one really noticed. looking back on it i wonder how anyone could have missed it.

you could see it in my eyes. i wanted to cry. i wanted to release myself. i wanted to be free from my own small box which, i had locked myself in.

something happened one day. it completely shattered me. i found myself with a razor blade hacking away at my arms and legs, sitting in the bottom of my shower, nude.

i picked myself up. walked into my room. fell down on the floor and passed out.

i woke up the next morning knowing that i had lost a good bit of blood and that no one was home. i made myself a glass of poweraid and drank until it felt like i was made out of salt.

i curled up on my floor and cried.
screamed
cried more

somewhere in there i passed out again. woke up the next day sick.

a few weeks later i grew up a little and it hit me how wonderful the world is.
i am happy it all happened

i love the fact that it happened

2002-11-11 - 1:27 a.m.
next and last

navigation

about me
i opened this diary years ago and forgot about it completely until recently. now i'm updating again and i hope you're still reading.

links
& link me
LJ
myspace