angry young pussy
i am angry at the boys
and this is to the boys.
this is to the boys who have ever called me thier lover/muse/toy.
that some how i lit the fuse of artistic being that had sat untouched.
right beside sex, love and war.

3pm atlanta airport
he came
backseat - lipgloss - rolling papers
"just put the seat up"

i am angry at the media
and this is to the media
this is to the media that tells me i am not thin, pretty or worthy of being real.
i'm working on being thin and pretty but i am very much real.
i live inbetween south carolina and florida, which are real places.

6pm on ABC/MTV/BET/FOX
teach me
new diet-fake bomb-skinny/fat oprah
"spray on make-up for the look of perfect skin"

tell me all the ways i'm not right
tell me how the people do not matter
read me the story again of the princess america and her white horse riding prince, george w.
dont forget the part where if the gays get married they will be sure to multiply

i'm still angry
the boys, the politics, the media,
the leaders, the kids, the parents
the world

we need to talk.
and i will not shut up until we do.
i will not close my mouth until i am heard.

i do not want anyone to represent me
because i believe i should represent myself.

2004-02-03 - 11:37 a.m.
next and last

navigation

about me
i opened this diary years ago and forgot about it completely until recently. now i'm updating again and i hope you're still reading.

links
& link me
LJ
myspace