it feels like christmas..and i feel like i am going to be sick..
fuck christmas. christmas is for christians, drunks, rich people, and anyone who can afford to waste a month and half of their lives.

yes, i do know that it is pointless in so many sick ways to complain about this beloved holiday, but i have never gotten any happiness from it. it has taught me nothing more than to ask people for gift that i will not receive and ask for my dreams to be answered by a fat man in a suit.

this stupid rant is doing nothing more than wasting time and probably will piss someone off.
which i am not meaning to do.

ok, maybe this doesnt even count as a rant. i doubt it will change any minds, and i highly doubt i will have much evidence to put forth besides my own.

you remember those singing little mermaid dolls that you could hold under the water? well, the year they came out its all i wanted. my family had just started to get a good bit of money and we were living well.

everyone was telling me i was a good girl with good grades, and a very nice child. so i figured it was a shoe-in for the doll if i asked santa.

my mom found out that she was pregnant with my little brother.
soon, our house was filled with toys for the new baby that wasnt due until june and i didnt mind this at all until christmas morning.

i got a tooth brush from my aunt.

my parents forgot me...
santa forgot me...
i still have the tooth brush and i hate to admit it..when my mom or dad some how screw me over after promising to do something with me, i break out the old Ms Piggy tooth brush and shove it in their face.

it takes them a hour or so before it hits them where it came from.

i fucking hate christmas. i'm always left out, and i know i'm not the only one.
my parents are always so wrapped up in their social lives and friends...they always have a way of forgetting me and charlie. normally, they just give us the credit card and tell us to order whatever we want.

....umm..where is the fun in that..? the least they could do is take a night out of their month to go shopping together and find us things.
who gives a flying fuck if we dont like it, at least we know they tried in some way.

i know i am a spoiled little kid. i know it very well. i am spoiled with material possessions and love which i have to ask about to be reminded of.

mom, are you ashamed of me?

she never answers that question. nor does my father....

this rant has gone way past whatever i might have been going for.

i give up, i'll try again later. this was more a little rich girl bitching over nothing

2002-12-23 - 4:34 p.m.
next and last

navigation

about me
i opened this diary years ago and forgot about it completely until recently. now i'm updating again and i hope you're still reading.

links
& link me
LJ
myspace