walking in the rain
*pulls on her socks*

i think i might go for a walk in the freezing rain. i like the way it feels on my face.
..my shoulders...
my neck.

i just like rain.

i mean, that says it all, doesnt it? i think so

my friend steve calls me princess.
he says he has two reasons behind this. one is that i look like your 1980s fantisy flick princess.
tall. light skin. green eyes. dark curls. a rack that i keep hidden. all those nice things.
second reason is because he feels everyone woman should be treated like a princess.

...

yea..i didnt know how to end that either.

i called emily today. one of those nice long talks that werent meant to be.
we talked about random things. nothing too major. mainly just of her love for anime and this cute japanese girl she has a class with.

we used to call emily emo. mainly because her name is Emily M-something O-something. worked well, really. some people still call her that but now she is in athens. going to school.

i have been rather lonely because of colleges taking my friends away. but, i am happy for them. atleast they got out of lagrange. thats more than most people over the age of 16 can say.

thats more than most people who have lived here can say.

you see, lagrange is one of those small towns that are comfortable for older people, people with children, people who plan to have children, and teens with family who they love.
most people who move here never leave. my mother and i have placed bets on which of us will leave first. she or i.

for some reason, i think she might beat me.

my mother cant live in one place for very long. i guess thats where i get that trait from. my mother also cannot listen to a song all the way through. my mother is currently at the elvis costello concert. or on her way home atleast.
my father and she went without me. heh.

now, this is the best part.

they asked my little brother if he would like to go.

..eh, i guess you have to know my little brother to find the funny in that one. but if you do know him, i'm sure you just pissed yourself.

anywho, back to lagrange.
lagrange isnt that bad. its just strange how no one leaves. i guess its also a little strange that there are maybe 25 or more large churches. ok ok..so there must be a population and church connection.

as far as i know, i am one of the few and proud offbeat kids. i like it that way. i also like how people almost always look twice at me.

not in that wow shes beautiful way and not in the she likes satan. i can feel it in my knees look.

its that look of cant she match? or sometimes the shes..not from around here.

lagrange is a nice town. i rather like it here. i have been thinking about just getting a townhouse uptown and staying here a bit longer.

but wouldnt that mean i am giving in to the freaky theory that no one leaves?

guess so..

2002-11-07 - 12:38 a.m.
next and last

navigation

about me
i opened this diary years ago and forgot about it completely until recently. now i'm updating again and i hope you're still reading.

links
& link me
LJ
myspace